

United Nations Conference on Trade and Development

Distr.: General 29 May 2019

English/French only

Trade and Development Board Trade and Development Commission Multi-year Expert Meeting on Transport, Trade Logistics and Trade Facilitation Seventh session Geneva, 7–9 May 2019

List of participants





Experts

Algeria

Mr. Said Meziane, Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Angola

Ms. Margarida Izata, Ambassador, Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission, Geneva Mr. Catarino Jorge Calado Fontes Pereira, Director General, National Council of Angolan Shippers, Luanda

Brazil

Mr. Joao Leite, Second Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Bulgaria

Mr. Rayko Raytchev, Ambassador, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Burkina Faso

Mme Pélagie Bonkoungou, Attachée, Mission permanente, Genève

Congo

M. Fred Morgan Iloki Oyouka, Conseiller, Mission permanente, Genève

Costa Rica

Ms. Ana Laura Lizano, Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Côte d'Ivoire

M. Yao Amédée Yobouet, Conseiller, Mission permanente, Geneva

Ecuador

Ms. Nusta Maldonado, Second Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Egypt

Ms. Ibtissam Hassan, Minister Plenipotentiary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Gabon

Mme Geneviève Obolo Ngampia, Conseiller, Mission permanente, Genève

Guatemala

Mr. Eduardo Sperisen Yurt, Ambassador, Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission to the World Trade Organization, Geneva

Guyana

Mr. Neville Totaram, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission, Geneva

India

Mr. Animesh Choudhury, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Mr. Alireza Jeyrani Hokmabad, Minister Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Kenya

Ms. Lucy Kiruthu, Minister, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Kuwait

Mr. Abdulaziz Taqi, Commercial Attaché, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Madagascar

M. Dinasoa Nirina Rabenandrasana, Chef du service des actions économiques, Direction générale des douanes

M. Hajarizaka Raminomanana, Attaché, Mission permanente, Genève Mme Irène Sadiah Razafimandimby, Attachée, Mission permanente, Genève

Malawi

Mr. Fatch Valeta, Commissioner Customs and Excise, Revenue Authority, Blantyre

Mexico

Mr. Felipe Pietrini Sánchez, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Mongolia

Mr. Lundeg Purevsuren, Ambassador, Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Ms. Oyun Angar, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Morocco

Mr. Abderrahim Ait Slimane, Minister Plenipotentiary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Niger

M. Harouna Zakari Chaibou, Conseiller, Mission permanente, Genève

Nigeria

Mr. Tunde Mukaila Mustapha, Minister Plenipotentiary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Oman

Ms. Hilda Al-Hinai, Deputy Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission, Geneva Mr. Mohammed Al Balushi, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Panama

Ms. Johana Mendez, Second Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Philippines

Mr. Enrik Fort Revillas, Third Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva Ms. Divina Trinidad Carolino, Attaché, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Russian Federation

Mr. Sergey Ivanov, Senior Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Saint Lucia

Mr. Bradley Felix, Minister, Ministry of Commerce, Industry, Enterprise Development and Consumer Affairs, Castries

Saudi Arabia

Mr. Abdullah Almunif, Director of Operations, Ministry of Transport, Riyadh

Mr. Saleh Alotaibi, Director, Technical Affaires, Commercial Attaché Office, Ministry of Commerce and Investment, Riyadh

Spain

Mr. Alberto Sanz Serrano, Deputy Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission, Geneva Mr. Fernando Varela Carid, Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Trinidad and Tobago

Ms. Vidyah Marcial, Deputy Comptroller, Operations, Customs and Excise, Port of Spain

Turkey

Mr. Murat Kaya, Second Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Uganda

Mr. Brian Phenox Mwanika, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Ukraine

Ms. Mariya-Khrystyna Koziy, Third Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Mr. Ryder Thomas, Economic Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Yemen

Mr. Hani Al-Wahedi, Third Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Zambia

- Ms. Lilian Mazuba Munyama, Acting Senior Planner, Ministry of Transport and Communications, Lusaka
- Ms. Kayula Siame, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Commerce, Trade and Industry, Lusaka

Intergovernmental organizations

African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States

Mr. Felix Maonera, Chargé d'affaires, Geneva

South Centre

Mr. Adriano Jose Timossi, Senior Programme Officer, Geneva

Union of African Shippers' Councils

Mr. Buja Bokoko Itogi, Head, Human Resources Department, Malabo
Ms. Trifonia Angue Envoro Avoro, Head, Administrative Department, Malabo
Ms. Maria Jesus Ada Obiang Mangue, Director General, Equatorial Guinea Council of Maritime Shippers, Malabo

United Nations organs, bodies and programmes

Economic Commission for Europe

Ms. Helen Ross, Associate Information Management Officer, Geneva

Mr. Lance Thompson, Secretary, United Nations Centre for Trade Facilitation and Electronic Business, Geneva

Specialized agencies and related organizations

United Nations Industrial Development Organization

Ms. Ani Gabrielyan, Project Associate, Geneva

Mr. Frank Van Rompaey, Representative to the United Nations and other international organizations, Geneva

Universal Postal Union

Mr. Paul Donohoe, Manager, Digital Economy, Electronic Commerce and Trade Programme, Bern

World Trade Organization

Mr. Mark Henderson, Economic Affairs Officer, Geneva Ms. Marlynne Hopper, Deputy Head, Standards and Trade Development Facility, Geneva

Non-governmental organizations

General category

International Network for Standardization of Higher Education Degrees Mr. Francois Ullmann, President, Geneva

Academia

Haute École de Gestion Ms. Maria Cristina Vegas, Intern, Geneva

Private sector

IMC Worldwide

Mr. Phillip Norley, Principal Consultant, Trade and Investment, Redhill, United Kingdom

Other invitees

Mr. Bader Alrebdi, Trade Facilitation Director, Riyadh

Conseil des Chargeurs du Tchad

M. Moustapha Nour Mahamat, Directeur général, N'Djamena

Global Network of Export-Import Banks and Development Finance Institutions Mr. Alejandro Gomez, Coordinator, Geneva

Union des Conseils des Chargeurs Africains

M. Tobie Mvondo Ekanga, Représentant en France, Argenteuil

World Economic Forum

Ms. Yuri Saito, Coordinator, Global Alliance for Trade Facilitation, Geneva Ms. Masha Lekic, Project Specialist, Geneva

Panellists

- Mr. Bradley Felix, Minister, Ministry of Commerce, Industry, Enterprise Development and Consumer Affairs, Castries
- Ms. Kayula Siame, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Commerce, Trade and Industry, Lusaka
- Mr. Lance Thompson, Secretary, United Nations Centre for Trade Facilitation and Electronic Business, Economic Commission for Europe
- Mr. Frank Van Rompaey, Representative to the United Nations and other international organizations, United Nations Industrial Development Organization
- Mr. Mark Henderson, Economic Affairs Officer, World Trade Organization
- Ms. Marlynne Hopper, Deputy Head, Standards and Trade Development Facility, World Trade Organization